National Gay & Lesbian Sports Hall of Fame: The National Gay & Lesbian Sports Hall of Fame Board is proud to announce the inaugural induction class, which will be the largest induction class of the NGLSHOF. The inductees range from organizations, straight allies, former pro sports officials, activists, journalists, retired athletes and current athletes.

The inductees are Gay Games,, Chicago Cubs, International Gay Rodeo Association (IGRA), Anheuser Busch, Chris Kluwe, Brendon Ayanbadejo, Ben Cohen, Dave Pallone, Justin Fashanu, LZ Granderson, Christina Kahrl, Dr. Tom Waddell, Chuck Dima, Jerry Pritikin, Dave Kopay, Glenn Burke, Renee Richards, Billie Jean King, Martina Navratilova, Greg Louganis, Patty Sheehan, Andrew Goldstein, Jason Collins, Orlando Cruz and Johnny Weir.

The induction of the first honorees will happen on August 2, 2013 through a ceremony at the Center on Halsted. Tickets are available at

Read more here.